Hit the DVDs

Summer has officially started! ☀ And to proudly tell you, I have already started working at my dad’s as his student secretary last Tuesday. And honestly, it’s kind of a love/hate matter for the reason that it’s stoning me to death (mainly because of boredom), but it’s love because I’m earning. Serious. I’m earning big time. (joke lang)

Last Wednesday, I did not go with my dad because he has loads of meetings, and I was instructed to just stay at home since his agendas are so tiring, stressing, and everything. And he thinks I could not handle that, so I just stayed at home.

Usually, when I am left at home, all I do is just sit on the couch all day facing the TV, raid our fridge, and my forever habit, surf the net. But I wanted to have a new aura that day that instead of doing the usual things, I just watched the films I wasn’t able to watch last year.

Ok. Crazy Stupid Love. What can I say. It was such a good movie. It was so different than what I was expecting. I used to think that this film was full of nasty-ness and parent material stuff, but I was super wrong. It was definitely a good movie because of the smart casting, and the lessons you’d never thought would come from the movie. Steve Carell was perfectly fit for that character, and he was so funny. And of course my baby, Ryan Gosling, who showed his sexiness all throughout the movie, never failed to make me giggle. He is coupled with Emma Stone in that movie. It wasn’t so bad. Actually it was a good one, and I hope to see them star in a movie (a funny-love story maybe).

I wouldn’t go as far as to say that this movie has an original story plot, and is unpredictable. You would really enjoy watching this. Such a light movie, but has a lot of lessons. The film is for everyone.

I was supposed to watch another Emma Stone movie, The Help after, but I was too lazy to start another one. But that’s lined-up for this week!!

Last week, I also had the privilege to watch The Hunger Games with my friends! Sucks ’cause we weren’t able to enter the cinema on time, and it was single-screening only, so there weren’t really any chances of watching the first part. But I love the movie as I have loved the book although it had seriously disappointed inside me because there was much more of the pre-game than the actual game. HENCE, IT WAS A GOOD MOVIE OVERALL. Not great, not awesome, not brilliant, just GOOD.

Allow me to take an oath before ending this post. I should watch more movies and read more books this summer. I REALLY SHOULD. I should not have a day of boredom, of dullness, and of everything that might ruin my happy summer. Hahahahaha

Xx

Juliana

Leave a Reply

