Wishlist x Books

After thirty years of marriage, Wilson Lewis, son-in-law of Allie and Noah Calhoun (of The Notebook), is forced to admit that the romance has gone out of his marriage. Desperate to win back his wife, Jane’s, heart, he must figure out how to make her fall in love with him… again. Despite the shining example of Allie and Noah’s marriage, Wilson is himself a man unable to easily express his emotions. A successful estate attorney, he has provided well for his family, but now, with his daughter’s upcoming wedding, he is forced to face the fact that he and Jane have grown apart and he wonders if she even loves him anymore. Wilson is sure of one thing–his love for his wife has only deepened and intensified over the years. Now, with the memories of his in-laws’ magnificent fifty-year love affair as his guide, Wilson struggles to find his way back into the heart of the woman he adores. 

The Wedding Cover x Good Reads

The Wedding x Nicholas Sparks

After watching an interview with Nicholas Sparks at The Bottomline, and hearing all those comments about The Wedding + actually hearing about this book already for a couple of days, I can’t handle not to to have a chance to read The Wedding. I just wish our Library had a Nicholas Sparks Collection of Books (which wouldn’t really happen bec its purpose is educational so screw all my hopes) so that I won’t have hassles and I don’t have to wish to have 315 bucks just to buy this.

Romeo and Juliet x Folger

Romeo and Juliet x Shakespeare

I’m in a romance-kick so I added Romeo & Juliet to my Book Wishlist. Plus I found myself really getting so much into it since our English Teacher introduced it to us though I’ve watched it two times already (the Olivia Hussey+Leonard Whiting version and the Leo+Claire version which was really nakakakilig), I still can’t get over it. Such a fan!!! Hehehehehe

 ALPHA Books x Lisi Harrison

I’m still a teenager and I still read Chick-flick books. I have finished Alphas already, which is the first book and I feel like continuing Skye, Charlie and Allie’s journey so I felt the urge of reading the next two books.

The Great Gatsby x Wikipedia

The Great Gatsby x F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Great Gatsby is a novel by the American author F. Scott Fitzgerald. First published in 1925, it is set on Long Island’s North Shore and in New York City from spring to autumn of 1922.

The novel takes place following the First World War. American society enjoyed prosperity during the “roaring” 1920s as the economy soared. At the same time, Prohibition, the ban on the sale and manufacture of alcohol as mandated by the Eighteenth Amendment, made millionaires out of bootleggers. After its republishing in 1945 and 1953, it quickly found a wide readership and is today widely regarded as a paragon of the Great American Novel, and a literary classic. The Modern Library named it the second best novel of the 20th Century.

Wow. I really don’t see myself reading a classic novel but when I read that Leo’s doing the movie….OMG. Screw those impossibilities!!!!

 

HOPE TO GET ALL THESE ON CHRISTMAS DAY!!!!!!

X

Julia

Leave a Reply

