Just finished reading.

Nicholas Sparks, I love you. You just showed how great love is. I wish Gabby and Travis really lived. I wish. Their love was the truest. Sparks never failed me. He always left me teary-eyed yet he still imparts lessons. I dare you to read The Choice. So wonderful.

Travis Parker and Gabby Holland set off into an interesting journey of life as neighbors and then lovers. Many conflicts are overcome. Travis Parker is a happy man with wonderful friends, great occupation and an envious life. He thinks his life is already full of joy and happiness. Then Gabby Holland moves in the house next door. And what blooms is an emotional and inspiring love story. It is a story about overcoming barriers to be with loved ones. It is about love, trust, strength, and the choices we can make to show them.

***

What was your inspiration for The Choice?
I wanted to write a novel with a structure and tone that harkened back to The Notebook, i.e., the story of a man who loves a woman unconditionally.

Will there be a sequel to The Choice?
Perhaps. If I can come up with a high-quality, original story, I might just write something more about Gabby and Travis. These were two of my favorite characters.

Will The Choice be made into a movie?
Perhaps. As of now, the film rights are not for sale.

***

:(. No movie for this? I was really expecting. And just as I was thinking how perfect Zac Efron would portrait Travis Parker’s character, I saw this.

Released: Warner Brothers, projected April 20, 2012
Director: Scott Hicks
Starring: Zac Efron, Taylor Shilling, Blythe Danner

Disappointed.

But I suppose it’s going to be wonderful also (just as how The Choice was) and I should know that because Gail just let me borrow her book and my hopes are high that this would be the next book that I’m going to be in-love with. X

 

http://www.nicholassparks.com/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Choice_(novel)

XX

Leave a Reply

